Skip to content

Valencia Residents Love Ekengren Chiropractic

What Our Patients Say

What others say about chiropractic care can help you make the right health care choice. Review a selection of Ekengren Chiropractic patient testimonials below and please Call us or Click here to email us your questions!

Yours in Health,
Dr. Ekengren

Most Knowledgeable Chiropractor

Dr. Ekengren is the most knowledgeable chiropractor I have ever been to.She also has the most up to date high tech equipment.She uses all methods of chiropractic adjustments.But my favorite is the no “cracking”of your bones it is painless and gentle. It works wonders for me.You will find it very hard to locate another chiropractor that uses this equipment.

She also is very personable and kind giving you her complete attention and explaining everything to you in detail.

I highly recommend this chiropractor.

-Jack S.

Amazing Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Jessica Ekengren for both chiropractic and holistic treatments for over a decade. I have various health problems including osteoporosis, rheumatoid arthritis, misaligned vertebral column, and systemic nerve damage. Dr. Ekengren has helped me with all these conditions. In particular, the systemic nerve damage which resulted fro cancer treatments I endured over 10 years ago initially was so severe I could barely walk or hold a cup at times. My regular doctors gave me three different types of pain killers, however, none were effective. I then turned to Dr. Ekengren for help and she was able to greatly lessen my pain where I now have my mobility and grip back. All I can say is that she is an amazing doctor and I highly recommend her.

-Cynthia N.

Very Good Doctor

Very good doctor; from the moment I walked thru her office’s doors until the last treatment, everything went smooth and my injured knee was not injured anymore. All what I have to say is: thank you, Dr. E!

-Florin C.

Thorough Explanations

Very knowledgeable about chiropractic and really lucky to have a doctor like her. I strongly recommend her

-Alberto I.

Long Time Patient

I have been with Ekengren Chiropractic for over three years.

-Shaiarron B.

Very Knowledgeable

I have been going to Ekengren Chiropractic for 15 years. She is very knowledgeable and really cares about her patients. I am 78 years old and had a compression fracture in my lower back 4 years ago. Through regularly treatments I am able to continue the activities I enjoy including golf.

-Robert R.

Eased My Pain Immediately

I would reccommend Dr. Ekengren very highly, she was thorough with her explanation of what she was going to do, and her work eased my pain immediatly. The only downside is she is not covered through my insurance.

-Lee S.

5 Stars!

5 stars! After my motorcycle crash, I discovered Ekengren Chiropractic. She has state of the art equipment and great technique.

-David B.

Feeling Better and Well Informed

Dr. Ekengren has changed my view of chiropractic. I was quite the skeptic when I first thought about chiropractic care. However, since going to Dr. Ekengren my overall health has improved. I really appreciate the way she explains exactly what’s going on with my spine. Two thumbs up from this satisfied patient.

-Candice B.

Highly Recommend

I have been a patient of Dr. Jessica Ekengren for over 10 years now and I can state without hesitation that she has improved my health immensely! She uses both traditional and leading-edge treatment methods and has completely alleviated my chronic headaches, most of my arthritic pain, and even a cough I suffered from for over a year. I had been to other doctors for these problems, but only got pain killers and antibiotics which did not work. She is amazing! Dr. Ekengren and her medical assistant Carmen are friendly, compassionate and very effective. I highly recommend Dr. Ekengren for both chiropractic and holistic treatments.

-Gregory N.

Amazing Work

Jessica does amazing work. She doesn’t just adjust you, she gets to the root of the problem. I had accepted that my back would always be a problem but she has made tremendous improvements. She is highly skilled and I am so grateful for the work she has done for me.

-Elisabeth S.

Thorough Explanations

Dr. Jessica is very approachable. She takes all the time you need to answer any questions and explains things thoroughly. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.

-Suzanne B.

Feeling Better and Well Informed

This is my first time to a chiropractor. I left feeling better and well informed and looking forward to having my problem corrected. You made me feel very comfortable, Thank you.

-Dennis L.

She knows what she is doing

Painful Sciatica shoulder pains etc. Dr. Jessica was able to diagnose my problems & after many visits was able to get me back to normal. Her intuitive ability to go directly to the problem was very impressive. 2 years later I experienced some new problems but made the stupid mistake of going to someone who was closer (had some fancy billboards). Dumb. He did nothing. I am back with Dr. Jessica and never intend to stray again. She knows what she is doing.

-Leigh D. 8/8/2013

I am able to bend my fingers and make a fist

On my right hand I could not bend my index finger or my middle fingers were too swollen. Also my entire body ached. I felt like I had the flu with no fever. My ankles ached really bad.
Now I am able to bend my fingers and make a fist. I no longer have body aches and my ankles feel better.

-Julie V. 10/5/2012

Helped Relieve Menstrual Pain from Endometriosis and Cysts

When I came to see Dr. Ekengren I had been having severe menstrual pain each month
during my period. The ultrasound showed that I had 3 complex cysts on my left ovary
and large simple cysts on my right ovary, also the endometrial lining was too thick and not
being released because a fibroid and polyp was found in my uterus.

Now after 2 1/2 months with Dr. Ekengren, my periods are becoming less painful and the
ultrasound showed NO complex cysts, NO fibroids and a ” possible” polyp. The endometrial
lining is still too thick and the ovaries are slightly enlarged with simple cysts (2 on the left
and one on the right).

-Moria D. 3/21/2012

I am able to feel like a normal 25 year old again!

I am 25 years old, and I have had severe pain in both of my knees since I was 17 years old.
It got to the point where I could not bend at my knees without being in pain. I did not know
what to do.

I came to Dr. Ekengren for some help. She adjusted some bones in my feet and my back.
I have not felt any pain in my knees for the first time in 8 years. After just 2 weeks with Dr.
Ekengren I am able to feel like a normal 25 year old again!

-Britania H. 3/21/2012

Sleep is Consistently Getting Better!

I had problems sleeping. I would be up for 3-4 hours each night.
I was always thirsty; dry mouth, dry lips, skin.
Dull headaches constantly, sometimes migraines.
Digestive problems, constipation.

Sleep is consistently getting better, only up at most one hour, usually can go back to sleep.
Not drinking copious amounts of water anymore and I am not thirsty.
No dull headaches nor migraines.
No digestive problems.

-Moira D. 1/27/2012

Stabbing Pains Disappeared Completely!

I suffered from an autoimmune condition believed to have been triggered from when I had
cancer. Symptoms are:

  1. Continuous dull aches in both legs and arms.
  2. Sharp, periodic stabbing pains in both my hands and feet.
  3. Numbness in hands and feet.
  4. I often woke with hands clenched and had difficulty opening them.
  5. Difficulty completely closing the hands throughout the day.
  6. Difficulty walking on occasion.

After both BioMeridians and Nano treatments at Ekengren Chiropractic, I experienced the
following:

  1. The sharp, periodic stabbing pains disappeared completely.
  2. I have no difficulty walking.
  3. I no longer experience any numbness in my hands or feet.
  4. I do not wake with clenched hands.
  5. I no longer have dull aches in my feet.

Although I still experience a dull ache in my hands and at times still have difficulty closing
them, the level of pain has subsided by approximately 80% since I began the treatments.

-Gregory N. 1/26/2012

Great Chiropractor!

I had pain going down my leg all the way to my foot, even walking was painful. Then my foot started feeling numb and my toes started tingling. I went to see Dr Ekengren, she said my hips were uneven and pinching my sciatic nerve. I started feeling better after some treatments. Now the pain on my leg is gone and I am even able to run!

-Susana 2/25/2009

Best Chiropractor I have ever come across!

I have tried chiropractors my whole life throughout southern California including Beverly hills, Woodland hills, and Burbank. This doctor knew right away what my problem was and explained it to me so I understood my problem better. I felt I was in caring capable hands throughout my experience with the doctor and her very knowledgeable staff. I recommend to try this chiropractor before you go somewhere else!

-Mark B. 9/12/2008

Dr. Ekengren saw exactly what was wrong when I first walked into her office.

All the years I suffered not knowing I had a problem that was fixable, but thanks to her knowledge and professional care I have made great strides in getting back to normal. I would without reservation recommend Dr. Ekengren to my friends, family or who ever would need her services. On a scale of 1 to 10 ten being outstanding in the field of Chiropractic care she would most certainly get a ten rating from me. If you are serious about getting the care you need and deserve then Dr.Ekengren is the name to remember for all your chiropractic needs and care.

-Caramieanne 10/7/2008

Originally Skeptical…

I was skeptical about chiropractic care but knew that poor alignment was causing me knee pain, so I decided to give it a try. I’m glad I did. Dr. Ekengren has been able to improve my alignment and posture significantly. I’m still slow but can now run 10k without knee pain and my overall health is better. Whether using high-tech, state of the art equipment or the more traditional hands-on methods, Dr. Ekengren is a skillful healer. She takes a holistic approach in my treatments and gives thorough, understandable, advice and explanations. I would recommend her to anyone who is interested in improving their overall health.

-J.C. 12/26/2008

Give our Santa Clarita chiropractic office a call to schedule an appointment today!


Ekengren Chiropractic | (661) 254-9400

Serving Valencia, Santa Clarita and Canyon Country.